The little things

Innocence lies in the small things, stuff that you didn’t realise the significance to, until you lost it forever.

The other day I was watching reruns of Modern Family, the initial seasons. And I could remember having seen them with mom. It reminded me of the carefree laugh that I had, when you seemingly laugh from deep within, pour your joy out wholeheartedly.

It’s a laugh that I don’t have anymore. I laugh much less than before and the last few days have not given me much reason to either. But I would give anything to laugh once again like that, with mom around to take care of everything.

Leave a Reply

