Older, none the wiser

As you grow older, it gets tougher to make new friends, tougher to distinguish between friends and enemies, tougher to get honest responses.

When you are younger, you at least know where you stand, you have people to advise you honestly. As days go by, you are left to your discretion, to do as you think best.

When I was a kid, I used to think intelligence comes with age, with growing older. Now, I find myself at 30, with no great intellectual powers, the same as I have always been. Yes, experiences have made me more roughshod, but does that make me wiser, I know not.

Leave a Reply

