Old soul vs new soul

I believe I am an old soul, I have been around the block, tackling trouble and getting entangled with people over many lives. My boyfriend aka The One, on the other hand, is a new soul. It reflects in the way he tackles problems and his fresh  approach to life and I am grateful that we are quite different in many ways.

For my last birthday, during a turbulent time in my life when nothing seemed to make sense, he bought me several simple gifts. One of them was a psychedelic pistol that shoots bubbles.

I love bubbles and one of the fondest memories I have is of sitting on the curbside and shooting multicoloured bubbles late in the night. With kids playing all around me, it was a picture perfect scene. I would have never thought of giving such a gift. It made me realise that at times, even as your world seemingly falls apart, you can still enjoy your share of happy memories and that the simple gifts are the best.

Leave a Reply

